How to get the Mayan Outfit in Assassin’s Creed 4: Black Flag

Not only does thAC4_Mayan_outfite Mayan Outfit in AC4 look badass but it also deflects bullets which can be pretty useful during the game.  It’s not easy to get though and you need to have completed a certain amount of the game to be able to unlock it.  I unlocked it last night and it’s my favourite outfit in the game so far.

During DNA sequence 4, Mary Read tells Edward about the Mayan Stelae and asks him to solve the puzzle.  This gives you one of sixteen Mayan key stones.  The other 15 are located around the game, one of which is on the Island that you find the observatory on.  Here are the coordinates for all sixteen Mayan Stelae, good luck hunting them down!  After you’re done, head back to Tulum to get the outfit.

1. Great Inagua: Acquired during DNA Sequence 4: Memory 1

2. Cat Island: (734, 694)

3. Matanzas: (343, 642)

4. Cape Bonavista: (179, 593)

5. Tulum: (70, 405)

6. Pinos Isle: (334, 476)

7. Pinos Isle: (342, 478)

8. Tortuga: (876, 377)

9. Long Bay: (525, 253)

10. Isla Providencia: (502, 44)

11. Isla Providencia: (502, 44)

12. New Bone: (431, 116)

13. Misteriosa: (303, 199)

14. Misteriosa: (296, 196)

15. Santanillas: (217, 245)

16. Santanillas: (221, 242)

12 thoughts on “How to get the Mayan Outfit in Assassin’s Creed 4: Black Flag”

  1. I actually found this easier to get than some of the other outfits which is a bit daft. Looks cool and all but it’s not really very Assassin-like.

    1. It’s easy to get in that the puzzles are easy but travelling around is time consuming, which is what I meant by it’s not easy to get. I kinda liked that it was hoodless and different from the other Assassin outfits 😀 each to their own though! Which outfit is your favourite?

      1. Don’t get me wrong, I still use this one myself haha. I don’t like that Kenway still pulls up the hood even though it doesn’t have one but it looks cool – it’s just a bit too conspicuous when he’s supposed to be an assassin. That said, he’s more pirate than assassin anyway…

      2. Haha yeh him still pulling the hood up during cut scenes is a little annoying. And you are right about the conspicuousness of it, but I guess you don’t need to be stealthy when you are immune to bullets :p

  2. Haha – too true. I loved the game but is it just me or does it seem massively easier than previous installments? Getting this armour is a lot easier than getting the end-game armour in the other games for me.

      1. Yep, I’m looking forward to seeing what they do with Unity. Think it may be more like Assassin’s Creed 2 given the setting in a European city-scape again – no ship battles this time either!

  3. Yeah – I didn’t hate Connor, he was very similar to Altair – I think he just missed the mark after Ezio. Edward was pretty good, although I liked the slavery back story to Adewale a bit more. I’ve enjoyed all the games apart from Liberation HD so far. I found Aveline to be a cardboard cut-out in comparison to the other characters.

Leave a comment